Lilongwe Water Board partially decentralized its operations into operational zones in around 2005. It has three zone offices named after their location within the City: Southern Zone, Central Zone and Northern Zone. The Board decentralized its operations in order to improve delivery of services and responsiveness to its customers. Customers no longer travel long distances to access LWB offices or services.

Services Offered at Operational Zones

The following services are offered at the zone office

Operation & Maintenance

  • Water distribution
  • Service and Repairs
  • Leak detection

Customer Services:

  • New water Connection
  • Customer query and complaints handling
  • Bill enquiry and payment


  • Meter Reading
  • Bill delivery
  • Disconnection for non-payment of bills and reconnections

Copyright © 2016 Lilongwe Water Board
all Rights Reserved